Hello! It seems like ages since I last updated my blog! I’m really sorry but wedding season has kept me run off my little feet! So here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

It was my mums birthday this weekend and she let me make her any cake I liked so I got to have a bit of fun and play about with some new ideas! it was a red velvet vegan cake made up of 4 layers so was super heavy! I also made the bunting myself to match with the cake 🙂

As it was my birthday last week too I thought I’d make little “thank you” cookies instead of cards this year for the relatives. These are maple syrup and chocolate chip and snicker doodles cookies and the tags are hand stamped:

It was also my friend “I am magpie”s birthday the same weekend as me so I made her these little cuties! the pin wheels and buttons are hand made from fondant x

Back to weddings I go! Massive hugs and high fives x x

 

 

 

 

 

 

