Finally a sunny saturday! I trotted off to Exeter for the day to make full use of it (and stock up on Lakeland goodies!) Some lovely people on my facebook/Twitter pages told me to check out Herbies vegetarian restaurant (http://www.eatoutdevon.com/restaurants/exeter/herbies.html) whilst I was down. The restaurant was pretty quiet when we got there but soon packed out so I think we got there in perfect time! I went for the bean burger and wedges and the rest of my possie went for the special (bean burrito). The food was super fast and so yummy! I kind of wish I’d had what they had tho as I’m a sucker for avocados 😦 The staff were really lovely and I’ll definately be going back there next time we head West! (I wish I’d bought some business cards with me tho..grrrr!)
I love Lakeland! Its a shop full of things you want but don’t REALLY need! Im so easily led so ended up buying FAR more than I went in for but I did buy a great new pie cutter thingy to make yummy fruit pies next week..I hope its as easy to use as the box says..hmmmmm…

I just want to leave you with a photo of a cutie vegan banana and chocolate cake I made this week..buzz buzz buzz!! 🙂

